Faculty Directory

Filter
Name Title Email Phone
Joseph Battistelli Instructor battistellij@vcu.edu (804) 828-5441
Spencer Bissett Instructor bissettsn@vcu.edu (804)827-0562
Bonnie Brown Professor, Interim Department Chair
Research: Ecological/Conservation Genetics
blbrown@vcu.edu (804) 828-3265
Alvin Bryant Assistant Director of Undergraduate Student Advising arbryant@vcu.edu (804) 828-0203
Paul Bukaveckas Professor
Research: River & Ecosystems Ecology
pabukaveckas@vcu.edu (804) 828-0168
Lesley Bulluck Assistant Professor
Research: Avian Ecology
lpbulluck@vcu.edu (804) 828-0072
Cara Cario Assistant Professor chcario@vcu.edu (804) 828-0392
Daniel Carr Instructor carrdf@vcu.edu (804)828-3021
Amanda Dickinson Associate Professor
Research: Developmental Biology
ajdickinson@vcu.edu (804) 828-0778
Andrew Eckert Assistant Professor
Research: Evolutionary Genetics
aeckert2@vcu.edu (804) 828-0800
William Eggleston, Jr. Associate Professor
Research: Plant Genetics
wbeggles@nsf.gov
weggles@vcu.edu
(703)292-4612
Rima Franklin Associate Professor
Interim Associate Chair
Research: Microbial Ecology
rbfranklin@vcu.edu (804) 828-6753
Sarah Golding Instructor, Director of Undergraduate Research segolding@vcu.edu (804) 828-3598
Christopher M. Gough Assistant Professor
Research: Forest Ecology
cmgough@vcu.edu (804) 827-8596
Colleen B. Higgins Instructor higginscb@vcu.edu (804) 828-0515
Rachel Hill Instructor, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Student Advising komosinskira@vcu.edu (804) 828-0668
Dianne Jennings Assistant Professor dbjennings@vcu.edu (804) 828-1562
Derek Johnson Assistant Professor
Research: Landscape Ecology
dmjohnson@vcu.edu (804) 827-0274
Karen Kester Associate Professor
Research: Evolutionary Ecology
kmkester@vcu.edu (804) 828-0103
Leigh McCallister Associate Professor
Research: Aquatic Ecology
slmccalliste@vcu.edu (804) 827-0234
Jonathan Moore Instructor s2jrmoor@vcu.edu (804) 828-3021
Scott Neubauer Assistant Professor
Research: Wetlands Ecology
sneubauer@vcu.edu (804) 827-2794
Susan Polich Instructor smpolich@vcu.edu (804)828-1858
Teshell Ponteen Greene Instructor tkponteengre@vcu.edu (804)828-0076
Jill Reid Assistant Professor jdreid@vcu.edu (804) 828-0474
Maria Rivera Associate Professor
Research: Systematics and Phylogenetics
mcrivera@vcu.edu (804) 828-5905
Carmen Rodriguez Assistant Professor cmrodriguez@vcu.edu (804) 827-0138
Sarah Rothschild Assistant Professor
Research: Hematopoetic Stem Cell Specification
chasese@vcu.edu (804)827-0141
John Ryan Professor,
Associate Vice President for Research Development
Research: Cell Regulation
jjryan@vcu.edu (804) 828-0712
David Shook Instructor dshook@vcu.edu (804)828-0717
Tricia Smith Instructor hardtta@vcu.edu (804) 828-6058
Jennifer Stewart Associate Professor
Research: Neuroendocrinology
jstewart@vcu.edu (804) 828-0650
David Straus Instructor dbstraus@vcu.edu (804) 828-0543
Fernando Tenjo Assistant Professor fatenjo@vcu.edu (804) 828-6771
Robert Tombes Professor, Vice Provost for VCU Life Sciences and Research
Research: Developmental Biology
rtombes@vcu.edu (804) 827-0141
Clint Turbeville Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Research: Invertebrate Evolution/Ecology
jmturbeville@vcu.edu (804) 828-0561
Brian Verrelli Associate Professor, Director of Integrative Life Sciences Doctoral Program
Research: Evolutionary Genetics
bverrelli@vcu.edu (804) 828-6920
Jaclyn Vick Instructor vickjk@vcu.edu (804) 828-6232
James Vonesh Associate Professor
Research: Population/Community Ecology
jrvonesh@vcu.edu (804) 828-6643
Gregory Walsh Assistant Professor
Research: Developmental Neurobiology
gwalsh@vcu.edu (804) 827-0022
Carolina Yaber Instructor mcyaber@vcu.edu (804)828-0356
Donald Young Professor,
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
Research: Coastal Plant Ecology
dyoung@vcu.edu
Wenheng Zhang Assistant Professor
Research: Plant Evolution and Development
wzhang5@vcu.edu (804)828-0798
Julie C. Zinnert Assistant Professor
Research: Plant Physiological Ecology & Remote Sensing
jczinnert@vcu.edu (804) 828-0079